It is important remove any language regarding your closure or takeout options to help prevent confusion for your guests

Update your restaurant's listing information directly from the Resy Dashboard. To access the Venue Settings, after logging in, click the graph icon in the top left corner and select 'Venue' from the dropdown menu. 

You will see the following tabs along the top to choose from: Venue Details, Listing Info, Social, Banking Info, and Widget. Click on Listing Info to update the About and Need to Know.

About section is visible to the guest twice when booking a reservation. If on Resy.com or the Resy app, the guest will see this message before they select a reservation time. The guest sees the message again after a reservation time is selected under the Details tab. 

Need to Know section is visible on Resy.com and the Resy app or when the booking widget is opened on your website. Once a guest selects a time, they will no longer see The Need to Know.

If our team has adjusted the minimum or maximum number of guests on your widget to better suit your takeout needs, please be sure to update this as well just scroll down to "Party Size"

Read more about why this is important here.

If you need any assistance we are here for you. Chat the Resy Support Team through the ResyOS app or from our online Dashboard or email us at support@resy.com. Click here for more information on How to Contact Resy Support.

Did this answer your question?