This article will walk you through how to create new Resy Users for additional employees to give them access to the Resy Dashboard and enable email alerts for managing your Global Dining Access reservations.

How to Create New Resy Users & Enable Email Alerts

From the Resy Dashboard, click on the graph icon in the top left corner to open the dropdown menu and select 'User Permissions'.

From the 'Users' tab you'll see all the current Resy user accounts for your restaurant. To add a new user click 'Add User' in the top right corner.

With the 'Add New User' window open you can enter the users information, select permissions and click 'Add User' to complete. Many of the user permissions listed in this flow only apply to restaurants that use Resy as their primary table management system and rely on the ResyOS App at the host stand to manage service. For Global Dining Access only, focus on the following fields and permissions to add a new user.

  • First/Last Name: This is required for all new users and will let us know who we're talking to when you chat with Resy Support.

  • Email Address: This is required for all new users and will act as the username to login.

  • Job Title: We recommend providing this to give us insight into the users role and responsibilities. This will help us be sure to be contacting the right people for any Global Dining Access related information.

  • Email Alerts: This feature can be found on the reporting tab. It's recommended that all new users enable the Global Dining Access email alerts. With this feature enabled, the user will receive an email alert for every booked, changed or cancelled reservation. The user can 'Mark as transferred' directly from the email to easily acknowledge and transfer your reservations as they come in.

When you’ve added a new user, you will see their name listed on the users list in the “Invited” status. At this time the user is sent an automated email confirming the account is active. They will need to click the link in that email to set their password.

If you need to make edits to any of the details for a user or need to remove access for employees that may have left the restaurant, Click the three dots icon in the top right corner to access the 'edit' and 'deactivate' options.

If you have questions or need help making adding or editing your users you can chat with Resy support anytime by clicking the chat icon at the bottom right corner of the Help Desk and Resy Dashboard or by emailing us at resysupport@resy.com

Did this answer your question?